Hello my awesome family!

Hello my awesome family!!! How are you all doing this week? I love getting to read all about what you are all doing and all the fun you`re having! We have the best family in the world! Thank you all for making mom and dad`s birthdays so much fun and it was awesome to hear about them!! Dad thank you for all the awesome advice and updates! I have always loved getting pep talks from you! Mom I`m sorry you have to get surgery on your knee but you are one of the strongest people I know and I know you will do great! I will be praying for you soooo hard!! Josh ahaha I can just imagine your excitement for Christmas already!!! Also, thank you so much for the story! I could feel the spirit so strong as i was sitting here reading it! Jared I can`t wait to see pictures of your house and that`s so awesome that you got your deer!! thank you for the pictures! Whit I love your cute table and I was laughing at your mice stories… good luck! Kristie, Congrats on your second time ever throwing up! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I hope that`s the last time in your life!! Also it`s fun to hear that you love basketball! Good luck in your first game! I will be so excited to hear! Garr! I want you to know that I woke up on Friday morning thinking about your game and I actually prayed that you guys would win… I don`t know if that`s really appropriate to pray for but I did! I`m sorry you guys didn`t win but like dad always says let that fuel you into basketball!! And I hope that your foot is getting better! be careful and don`t trip like you did on your crutches when we were playing basketball at the high school together! ๐Ÿ˜‰
This has been a great week! We finished the teachings of Dimas and Darlin and they had their interviews for baptism yesterday! We are so excited to be planning for that this week and I look forward to Saturday! Their mom was also a less active and she had her interview and is now rescued! It has been awesome to see their progress as a family and their excitement to do the right things and to come to church! When Dimas and Darlin saw us at church they ran to us yelling HI and wanted to tell us everything we hadn`t heard since the day before! It is great to see progress in families.
We also taught Joselyn again this week, but she is having problems setting a date to be married so we haven`t been working with her as much. We did go and teach a lesson about faith and we didn`t even bring up marriage and she said that she needs to have faith to accomplish the commandments and something she can do is to get married, so we set a date with her to talk to her partner about getting married and we have been praying that they will get everything worked out! We had taught her about the law of chastity, and the next few days we passed by and she had taken out her extra earring that she had, so I know she has a desire to change and do the things that are right!!
We also found a new investigator this week named Vicente. He is 81 years old and almost all of his family is members, but he never really was interested. We visited him and he was really interested, so we went back and one of the first things he brought up in the lesson was that in order to repent of his sins he needs to be baptized, so we switched lesson plans and taught him lesson 3 and invited him to be baptized on the 5th of December and he accepted! At the end of the lesson when we were verifying with him what he needs to do he said I need to pray and ask for forgiveness of my sins and then be baptized. He is really solid and I am excited to continue teaching and helping him for his goal to be baptized.
We also had two people have their interviews and are now rescued! They have been great to work with and we have seen a difference in them! They have goals to work on and are animated and ready to continue working towards these goals!
So we had a super fun week! I will hit some of the highlights! We made tamales Hna Fuentes and I Gueatemalan style and that was super fun! We got to go to Guayaquil on thursday because she had a leadership meeting and I got to go contacting in Guayaquil! I t is such a beautiful city and it was fun to be there! Probably the most stressful day of my whole week was yesterday! We got to church and Sacrament meeting was literally going to start in 5 minutes and they came and said that the first talk didn`t show up, and my companion just gave a talk like 2 weeks ago… so it was my turn! It was a talk on service so it wasn`t too hard, but between the stress of that, and playing 4 hymns on the piano that I had never even heard, I was a basket case by the end of sacrament meeting, but it all went well!
I can truly see the hand of the Lord in the things I am doing everyday and I pray that we will be led to the people that truly need our help and want to hear this great message of the gospel! I know that people are being prepared to hear and I pray that we will be in tune with the Spirit enough to listen and follow these prompting to find these people! I am so grateful to be here and I love being here in Daule with Hermana Fuentes! I am learning a lot about the gospel, the people, and about myself, and I am so grateful for all of these blessing that I am receiving!
Thank you all for the pictures and emails and I am so grateful for each and every one of you and pray for you so much!! Please all be careful and remember that I love you all so much!!!!
Love, Hermana Hawkes
Leave a Reply

