It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Hello my wonderful family!! I hope you are all doing great, and from your letters and pictures, it sounds like it has been going well! Dad and mom, thank you for the updates on basketball and everyone in the family! I hope you are both doing great and enjoying the busy basketball season! Josh and Kels thanks for the updates and inspired thoughts! I will be praying for you all and I am glad that you have had some fun family time! Jared and Kels it sounds like you had a fun Thanksgiving in Utah!! and It sounds like your baby is too excited to wait for Christmas! I will be praying fo you too and hope everything goes well! Whit and Shane, how fun were your pictures from your Christmas party! London is getting so big! She looks like she LOVED Santa! 😉 Also, I think you should name the calm kitty after me… you know, because I`m so calm! Kristie, wow it sounds like you tore it up in basketball this week and had a fun overnighter!!! Keep it up! 😉 Garr it sounds like you are doing an awesome job cheering on the team! I love you all and hope you all know that I pray for you all soooo much and love you all so much!!
This week we were knocking doors and found a less active family that hasn`t been coming to church for about 6 months. They are a mom and dad, 4 boys and a little girl. They are such a sweet family and it has been fun to be able to visit them and get to know them. It was also so neat because the first lesson we had with them, we committed them all to come to church, and they were really excited! The second lesson when we went back, we taught them the Restoration and it was awesome because when we got to the part about Joseph Smith, the 16 year old boy told us the entire thing… We didn`t even hardly have a chance to talk because he was so excited to tell us all he remembered and it really strengthened my testimony that Joseph Smith was a prophet and that once people know that, they have such a strong testimony of the gospel. We passed by for them before church and they said they were getting ready and would meet us there, but didn`t end up coming, but we are going to keep working with them and I am excited to help them!
We also found some great contacts this week! One named Ingrid has been so accepting to our message and is intrigued with the idea of eternal families! She isn`t married and she said she would talk to her partner, but it never happened but one day we happened to run into them both while they were home and had a great lesson with them on eternal marriage and they were so receptive to all we had to say, but said that they didn`t have any interest in getting married right now, so we are going to keep visiting them and are going to help them progress. Ingrid came to church with her 2 kids and the dad had to work, but they are a great family and we are excited for them!
Also this week we had an awesome Family Home Evening with a family that we just rescued one of the daughters, and some of the members of the ward came, and two nonmembers came also. We had a lesson on Christ and watched a video and then talked about Ha Nacido un Salvador and had them all write down on a little Christmas tree, something that they are going to give to the Savior this Christmas. It was a really special night and I hope that they all felt the spirit like I did!

Piano has been a hit… with the kids here! Haha last week we had 8 kids come and although it is awesome, the point is to get new investigators, so I don`t know if we will get to keep doing the classes but they have been really fun! Also, it has started to rain here and that is Fun! I say that now… haha but it is so nice and cool when it rains! Also to answer mom`s question, we take our laundry to a super nice lady in the ward and she washes it and I think she hangs it out on a line to dry but my clothes are always super clean and dry so that is a blessing! I love it here and am learning lots! My testimony of the gospel grows everyday as I have this awesome opportunity to share these truths with the people here in Daule! I love you all so much and hope you all ahve a great week! Always remember taht I love you and am praying for you all individually!!!

Love, Hermana Hawkes

Leave a Reply

