Happy February

Hello my wonderful family!!!

I truly loved reading about all of your weeks and I am sorry I don`t have time to respond to you each individually, but I want you all to know that the things you all tell me are so inspired and help me so much!! thank you so much!!

This week went really well. I was able to go on exchanges with Hermana Casimiro again on Thursday and I truly do learn so much from her everytime I am with her. We went to her sector this time and it was also great to meet new people and get to help teach their investigators and less actives with her. Although I did find out that they walk A LOT and I was so tired by the end of the day! 🙂 But it really was a great experience and I was happy to get to work with her.

We also had a really good experience with one of the investigators we are working with. She isn`t married, but we are working with her to get the papers and the excitement from her family that she needs in order to get married. We were teaching her lesson 3 about The Gospel and when we talked about baptism she got really excited and had a lot of questions so that was really exciting for us to see her interest and be able to answer questions and help her progress. She also told us at the end of the lesson `I have to tell you two that I have felt a difference in my life ever since I started meeting with you. I am a lot happier and I just have this good feeling all the time.` We helped her realize that this is the Holy Ghost and that she can have this feeling with her always after she is baptized and it truly was a great lesson.

The last experince I would like to share is about Glenda`s son Oliver. They are both recent converts and are so strong. Oliver had all his tests in school this week to finish the school year and Hermana Glenda told us that he was really nervous before the tests and forgot everything that he had studied. In this time he decided to say a prayer and ask Heavenly Father to help him in his tests and he ended up doing really well on all of the tests he took. I am so grateful for the strong testimonies of all these people I am able to be with and the great miracles I am able to see in my life everyday. I know that we are being blessed and that Heavenly Father knows each of us in the experiences we are having and the things that we need.

Sunday was also a great day! President and Sister Dennis came to our ward and gave incredible talks. I learned so much and am so grateful for the amazing people they are and how inspired they are! The talks they gave were directed straight to the people here, and also me!!  In gospel principles we talked about prayer and it was a great class because we had so many people in the class and everyone was willing to participate and a lot of them even shared experiences they have had with prayer. The third hour was combined and it was a great class on Sabbath Day obervance. Something that I learned and really enjoyed is that we need to focus more on service to truly feel the spirit of the sabbath and think of the people around us that need our help in this day. They also talked about how we can observe this special day with more reverence and the thing that really stuck out to me was that we need to prepare ourselves spiritually before church even starts. We should be preparing from the minute we wake up, so that when we get to church, we already have the spirit with us and we can truly feel the spirit during the sacrament.

I hope you have a great week and remember how much I love each and every one of you individually!! Good luck in all your activities and I will be praying for you!
Love, Hermana Hawkes

Leave a Reply

