Hello from Daily!

Hello my amazing family!!! I hope that you are all doing great and thank you all so much for your emails and pictures! I love hearing that you are all doing well and I love seeing pictures of you all! Thank you for the stories and updates that you share with me as well as experiences and testimonies! They mean so much and I truly love you all sooooooooo much!! 🙂
This has been such a great week here in the mission! I am still here in Daule and received my new companion on Wednesday! Her name is Hna Ramalho and she is from Brazil! She always has a huge smile on her face and is soo solid! She was baptized a year and nine months ago and I am seriously AMAZED at her testimony! She is so fun and always has so many great ideas and fun things to tell me!! She is so great and it is so fun to have the new missionary spirit that she brings!! I feel bad because we don`t have many investigators in our area right now, so her first few days we were contacting and contacting references like crazy! Poor girl… I think I about killed her off. But she still has a smile and already knows way more than I did in 2 months! She has a super solid testimony and a love for everyone she meets! I will send pictures of her next week!!
This has been a somewhat shortish week because we went to Guayaquil to get our companions. Hna Casimiro is also training an hna from Peru! I am stoked because I know that my spanish will improve a ton being with them in the house, and it will be fun to help them all with their English!!
We have been so excited to work with our two investigators that have Baptism dates- Hector and Cecilia! They are progressing so quickly and have done so well! This week we taught them Word of Wisdom, and when we verified with them 2 days later, they were so eager to tell us that they had completely quit drinking coffee, and instead have been drinking hot chocolate! Then the next day we taught them about the law of chastity and the wife had been wearing 2 earrings in each ear, but when we went to visit them the next day, she had taken them out and had such a special and happy spirit about her!! They also attended church and it was great because 2 of the ward missionaries went to pick them up and they all arrived together before church started, and then one of the families in the branch sat with them during sacrament meeting! The branch is doing an incredible job helping us fellowship them and it really does make a difference! When we talked to them after church, they told us that they really do love it, and love the feeling that they have there. They are excited for their baptism, and always have questions that we could explain for hours!! They are absorbing everything faster than we can teach it and it is incredible to see the blessing that the Gospel is in their lives! I truly know that this the true church, and like we teach in lesson 1: The gospel blesses families! I know it is true!! I have seen it in my own family, and in so many of the awesome families I have met here in Ecuador!! I am so grateful to be here witnessing these miracles and for the special lives that I get to be apart of! I know our Savior lives and loves us. I know this is His work to bring our brothers and sisters to see the truth and to come to know Him in their lives! I have truly been able to come to apply the Atonement in my life so stronly this week! I know that our Savior lives and loves each of us personally and that we can always recieve His help.
I`m sorry that this is short, but I hope you all have an amazing week! I am so excited to hear from you all next week! I love you all!
Love, Hermana Hawkes

Leave a Reply

