A big week!

My dearest Family,
Wow you have all had some great weeks filled with tons of fun! I am so glad to hear that Talia and Jared had good birthdays and that you all had a fun Easter! How great to remember our Savior and the great sacrifice that he made for all of us. Happy happy birthday to Koen this week!!! Also, GOOD LUCK KRISTIE IN DYW!!! You will do amazing!!! 🙂 Thank you all for the great emails and fun pictures! I love you all so much and love hearing what you are all doing! Also, Kelsey thanks for the workouts! My arms were sore for Days!!!  🙂

I was reminded again this week as I was studying the talk from President Nelson, what a special opportunity it is to be here and really how things have fallen perfectly into place in my life so that I can be here having this unique and incredible experience and serving the people here in Ecuador! I truly love being here and am so grateful for the experiences I am having, the Spirit that I am able to feel, and the lives that I am witnessing change including my own. I never knew it would be possible to feel such a deep love for people who aren`t my family, but I truly feel like these people have become like a big extended family to me and I can feel the love that Heavenly Father has for them so strongly! I love the people of Ecuador!

This week we studied chapter 4 in Preach My Gospel, and I was reminded again what an incredible role the Spirit has in our lives and in the lives of those we teach. It is always something we have to work to have, and can always do better at listening to the promptings that Heavenly Father always wants to give us. My goal for this week is to work extra hard in listening to the Spirit to be able to know the will of our Father and what He wants for me and the people that we teach!!

We had the opportunity to attend the temple this week! Haha honestly usually when we have to get up so early to travel, I am so tired and fight to stay awake in the session, but this time I felt like everything was brand new and I was learning so much the entire time that at the end I realized that I wasn`t even tired and had learned so many new thing! thank you for allowing us to attend the temple and participate in the special spirit that is always there!

We also recently got a new ward mission leader… and wow the work is about to start on fire here with the members! He has great plans to start doing more activities and to involve the members so much more in this great work! We are planning a `sports night` for the 8th of April where everyone will wear the jersey of their team and come and play games! The greatest part is that we are putting so much emphasis on the fact that everyone has to bring a family or friend with them to play the games and hear a short message! We are so excited and hope to be able to find lots of new people with this activity!

I also really enjoyed the General Women`s Conference and was so amazed at the wonderful talks about service, love, and charity! What a great role we as women have, especially women in the church and the expectations and examples that we have to set are so great! We truly can step up our game in our service and love and share the love of the Savior with all! It was also so great to go to the session because I got to sit next to Cecilia, our recent convert and she had questions about where was the prophet, what certain words meant…etc, and it was so great to be there with her! Her and her husband Hector got assigned to give the lesson in Gospel Principles in 2 weeks and they are so nervous but really excited and they are so firm in their learning and understanding! I have been so blessed to see the gospel touch their lives.

I know that this is the true church here on the earth and that it is lead by a true prophet and apostles. I am so excited to hear their words this weekend and learn what more we as members can do to better ourselves and push this great work of Him forward. I love this gospel and the blessing it is in our lives and in the lives of the families! I love you all so much and am so grateful to know that I can be with you all forever!! You are the best family in the whole world and I hope that you always remember how much I love each and every one of you!! Have a great and safe week!

Love, Hermana Hawkes

This is the Zona Daule! they are such a fun zone and I am learning so much from them!

Hna Ramalho filling out our area book at our study desk! She is so much fun and always so happy!!

image

image

Hna Ramalho and I
Hna Casimiro and I

This was our trip to the temple this week!! 🙂

image

image

Leave a Reply

