Goodbye Daule

Dear Family,
Wow, how fun it is to hear from you all and see all the fun activities that you are all doing!! It looks like you have all had a great memorial day weekend and lots of fun and fancy camping!! πŸ™‚ Thank you for all the fun pictures and I hope you are all doing great and are safe!!! I can`t believe school is about over… I forgot that it ends in May or June… πŸ™‚ Happy Summer!

Well, this has been an awesome week! I had an interview with President Dennis on Tuesday (all the missionaries in our zone did) and he told me that I was going to get transferred. It was a weird week as I thought about all the things and people I would be seeing for possibly the last time. It made me want to work extra hard to be able to leave our area with lots of good work to continue. It was a hard goodbye with all the members in church yesterday, and even thought I didn`t know I was leaving `for sure` everyone was telling me good luck and I even had some of the members call me and tell me they would miss me. There were 2 ladies that we helped reactivate and at church they heard I would possibly be leaving and this cute little 85 year old was crying to hard and told me she didn`t want me to leave. It was also hard to tell the Leon Family goodbye, and it was hard to leave Hna Ramalho. But at the same time I knew that this is what I needed to be doing and was excited for a new start in a new area!

So I got transferred today! I am now in the center of Guayaquil- Imagine the small town girl living in the huge city of Guayaquil! I am just praying that I don`t get run over or lost or something! πŸ™‚ I am in a trio for now with Hna Gonzales from Bolivia and Hna Rojas from PerΓΉ! They are so much fun and I can already tell that I am going to love being with them! Our sector is called La Florida and our zone is huge… that will be a big change for me! Also something super cool is that I am going to start the 12 week training program to become a mission nurse!! πŸ™‚ I am super excited and am not sure of the extent of what it means to be a nurse here, but mostly I think it is just receiving calls from sick missionaries and telling them what medicines they can take… we will see! πŸ™‚ I am so excited for this new change and for all that we are going to be doing! I will give you all a better update next week when I know a little bit more!
I know that Heavenly Father has a specific plan for each of us in whatever time we are in in our lives! I am so grateful to be here serving in Ecuador and for the awesome experiences and opportunites that I am having here! I love you all so much and pray for your happiness and safety! Please have a safe and great week!
Love, Hermana Hawkes

P.S. I will try to send pictures next week!

Leave a Reply

