A week in the big city!

Dear family,
Wow how are you all doing this week??? Mom and Dad, Happpy Anniversary this past week! I know it is late and I`m so sorry but I thought about you all week and am soo proud to say that I have a sealed family!! Thank you so much for blessing our family so much! 🙂
So this week has been a different one than I have had in my whole mission but it has been so much fun!!! Here in this sector there is never a normal day!!! There are always changes or calls or some thing exciting!!! It is definitely different to be in the big city where we take busses and taxis everywhere and there are tons of people, but I truly do love it! 🙂
So on Wednesday, I got to go to the office and do nurse stuff. I looked through all the medical papers of the new missionaries that just got to the mission and this week I will get to call them all on questions we have to be able to record them in the computer! We mostly just take calls and put stuff in the computer and verify everyone`s emergency backpack! We were in the office until like 6 at night and it was kind of funny because they had like an office birthday party and Hna Dennis made homemade chocolate cake and it was soooo good!!
On Thursday I went with 2 Hnas from the US- Hna Rojas and Hna Lowe and it was so fun! I am not super used to the busses and have to try so hard not to fall down! I`m sure everyone just laughs and points at `the crazy gringa`!!! 🙂 It is way fun because we go on a lot of exchanges and I get to know all the Hnas and the people they are working with!!
We also did something cool in our zone. Once a month they go contacting with the members and give people banana bread and it is crazy how it actually does soften the people up and we can talk to them about the gospel! It was awy fun! We also had a baptism this past Saturday and living with the nurses we truly see miracles and people that honestly want the gospel!!

I was so blessed to come to this area to be able to learn from all of these awesome Hermanas! I love learning new attributes and new ways to help and connect with the people! It feels like I am starting the mission again, but is so much better because I still have all the knowledge of 10 months in the mission! I truly am loving it here and growing a lot. I want to get to know all the ward members and especially the leaders to work with them and help this awesome ward! They have been so welcoming and nice and really are such an awesome and strong ward! It was also such a fun experience to be able to do the banana bread contacting!! We also had 3 baptisms in Florida 1 y 2 and it was such an awesome experience for all that were there!

I feel like here I am truly learning to have faith in all the small things! I know that it is necessary to depend on Heavenly Father 100 percent and He truly cares about all the small things that we are doing! I know that when we put all of our faith in what we are doing, no matter how big or small, Heavnely Father will bless us and show us the way! I love you all so much and hope you have an awesome and safe week! I can`t wait to hear from you all next week!
Love, Hermana Hawkes

Leave a Reply

