Wow the weeks fly!

Hello my awesome family!!!
First of all, Happy happy Father`s day to all the dads in my life- brothers, grandpas, uncles, and most especially to my dad!!! I love you so much and hope you have an extra special day!!! 🙂
Wow, honestly the weeks are flying by here for me!! I love being here and there are so many great things happening and not even enough time to write it all down!!! This will be short, but I will try to hit a few of the highlights of this week!!!

So on Wednesday, we all got to go to the temple with President and Sister Dennis for the last time and it was such an awesome experience! I have truly loved them and respected them so much as they have taught and guided our mission! I will miss them so much!

On Tuesday and Thursday, we had time to work in our area which was so fun! I haven’t had a lot of time to get to know the people, but it has been awesome this week to get out and learn the area and more of the members and investigators! We are on the hunt for more investigators, but I am up for the challenge and excited to find this week!

Friday, we had a training/conference for all the nurses here and that was really fun! We had it in President`s house with Sister Dennis and then she took us all out for lunch!

Saturday was probably the coolest day I have had in my whole mission! We had a 3 mission- Guayaquil North, Guayaquil South, and Guayaquil West conference and Elder Rasband came and talked to us! We each got to shake his hand and he even asked where I was from which was cool because he just said hello or good morning to most! 🙂 Then he talked to us and his wife as well, and something that I loved was that they all talked to us about being HAPPY!!! They said that we have such a special message and that people should know it by seeing how happy we are in our lives!! 🙂 He also talked to us about listening to the spirit and following the first prompting we get! The first good thing that comes to mind is what we should do!! It was honstly so awesome and I will have to write a letter with more detailos!!

I love my mission and am so grateful for this time and all that I am learning and experiencing and for each of you and your support! I love you all so much and pray for you all and your safety daily!!!!!

All my love, Hermana Hawkes

Leave a Reply

