Exciting weeks!

​Dear family, 

First, Happy happy birthday to Kelsey this week, and happy anniversary to Shane and Whit! I hope you all have an awesome week!! And thank you all so much for the fun birthay wishes!! 21… yikes…. I am getting way to old! 🙂 

Wow, it is always so fun to hear about your exciting weeks!! I always love hearing about the fun events and I am glad to hear that homecoming was a success!!! That is always fun to win the big game! 🙂 I have to say though, reading about Jared´s combine event made my heart race, and then made me stop and think about how truly grateful I am for each and every one of you!! I plead to Heavenly Father every day for your safety and know that He is watching over each and every one of you!! Keep listening to the spirit and I know that He will continue to guide and direct all of you!! 

We had a great week here this week!! We have been busy looking for the ´elect people´ that Heavenly Father has prepared at this time. We had a really cool experience. We were going to lessons one afternoon and nobody was really home and we didnt really know what to do or where to go. We were walking to go to find another family, and my companion started talking to a lady that was sweeping. We started talking to her, and they invited us in. She was really nice, but her daughter who is a single mom with 2 kids started listening and was really interested about knowing which church she should go to. They invited us back and we were able to teach her about the restoration, and then she said that she would go to church! We went to pick her up on Sunday, and she went to chruch with her two small kids, and made friends in church, and seemed to really enjoy it!! What a pioneer she was! Trying something all on her own! I know that the spirit helped her and blessed her for her righteous desires!! 

I´m sorry this is short today, but I am so grateful for this gospel and know that it truly blesses lives and families! I know that sacrifice brings forth blessings and each day we should be looking for ways to serve the Lord and His children! I love you all so much and am so grateful for each of you!! I love you all and hope you have a fantastic week!!

Love, Hermana Hawkes 

Here are pictures of Hermana Hernandez and I and then the other is a baptism we had this last week!! It was a miracle and happened so fast and I know that we were so blessed!! Love you all!! 

Leave a Reply

