When we think we’ve gone as far as we can… and the Lord knows better.

​Dear Family, 

Wow how fun it is to be able to hear how you are all doing and to write you again this week!!! I hope you all got the fun announcement, and it was so fun to be able to announce the baby!!! Josh and Kelsey Congrats!!! Your sweet boys will be such great big brothers and you are such great parents!!! I am so grateful for each of my parents and siblings, and in-laws and know that we have been so extremely blessed to be in the family that we are in! Thank you all so much for your support and encouragement!! I know that through our obedience to the gospel, we have the wonderful opportunity to feel eternal joy altogether!!! Also, congrats Whit and Shane! I am praying for you and am excited to see your sweet baby next week! 

Well this week went soooo fast! We had such a crazy busy week! We got to go to the temple on Tuesday, and I love the peace and revelation that going to the temple brings! It is such a blessing to be able to go there, and such a blessing that we all live close enough to be able to go to the temple! We truly couldn´t progress without our ancestors, because our goal in the gospel is to always be temple worthy, but without our ancestors to go do their work in the temple, we wouldnt ever be able to go. Just for our own ordinances. And just think of all the revelation and learning we receive each time we go! How grateful I am for the perfect plan of our Heavenly Father and the sweet blessing that temples are. Then on Wednesday we had a big sister´s conference! That is what all the pictures are from! I was asked to give a message about ´my mission experience of doing my hair.´ Haha… considering that this is the craziest my hair has looked in my life, I realized that I was probably supposed to learn more than anyone from the talk! I was also asked to play a special musical number on the piano and was grateful be able to play! 

This week was absolutely crazy as far as nursing goes! On thursday, we had to go to this special eye appointment with one of the missionaries, and at the same time there was another missionary in another clinic for a weird stomach pain. Hermana Roylance (we are the 2 nurses that always go together when we have nurse things to do) got back to our sector at about 6 that night. Then there was an elder that called and we ended having to send him to the hospital. Poor Hermana Roylance was just about crazy after all the calls and I was just there to help. Then on Friday we had to go to the hospital, and after trying to decide if the elder could leave and talking to all the doctors in medical spanish, I was about in tears a few times. But I know that the Lord knows our limits and knows how far we can go. He always sends saving angels and answers in the exact moment that we need it. The elder was ok and my testimony was so strengthened in knowing that the Lord really does show us our weaknesses to try to help us become stronger! 

And on top of all the blessings we recieved this week, our investigators have also been progressing! Veronica and her daughter Sulemy will be baptized this Saturday and another little boy named Diego! I know that we are being so blessed at this time and that the plan that Heavenly Father has for each person is perfect! We were walking by a house yesterday and saw this cute little girl standing outisde and stopped and asked if we could talk to her mom. The lady imediately invited us in and we shared a message about how the gospel blesses families. She said the closing prayer and thanked Heavenly Father for sending us at this time in her life when she needed this message, and said that she knew we had been sent by Him. I know that He truly is blessing and preparing people in all parts of the world! And now all of our responsiblity is to go find them!! 

I love you all so much and hope that you have a great week!! 

Love, Hermana Hawkes 

Sisters conference. I’m hiding in the back as one of the ‘tall’ gringas! 🙂

Leave a Reply

