Another great week in Ecuador! 

​Hello my awesome family!!! 

What a fun week! It was so much fun to open my email to the fun new picrures of Raelynn!! I truly love being an aunt and it is so fun to see our family grow! Everyone is growing up so fast I can hardly belive it, but I want you all to know how grateful I am for each and every one of you and the huge blessings you are all in my life!! Thank you all for the support and love! I can feel your prayers!

It was  a great week here in Ecuador! We had Veronica, Sulemy, and Diego`s baptism and it was so special! We had a lot of members come and right before they were baptized, the primary kids sang `I like to look for rainbows` and it was so sweet. I love the sweet spirit that little kids bring and it is no wonder that Christ always wanted the little children near him. They have such a sweet and special spirit!! One of the 18 year olds in our ward was able to baptize Diego and it was so cute because he just took him by the shoulders and let him to the font, and then helped him after! I am also so grateful for the strong youth we have today and know that they truly do make a great difference in the church!! 

Right after the baptism, we went with a bunch of the ladies in the ward (and Veronica too) to the stake center to watch the General Women`t broadcast! It was so inspired and I am so grateful for living prophets and leaders to lead and guide us today! I loved that a few of them talked about how we have to have the doctrine of the gospel in our hearts and that now is our time to be strong and help others know these great doctrines that we have! It is such a blessing to have the gospel and these truths to lead our lives! I love this gospel and am so grateful for the time that I have to be here sharing it with the people here in Ecuador!! I am so greatful for conference this weekend and look forward to the councils they will give us!! I challenge you all to find someone to invite to listen to conference so that they can also receive guidance in their lives!!

I love you all and hope you have a great and safe week!!!

Love, Hermana Hawkes

Leave a Reply

