Spiritually fulfilling week!

Dearest family, 

Happy Halloween!! How are you all doing?? 🙂 Thank you all so much for the fun stories and pictures!! I love all the fun costumes and hope that all the big kids dressed up as well… 😉 Good job Garr in your big game!! I got chills just reading about it and just know that I`m cheering you on from here!! Good luck this week!!! 

Happy happy birthday to mom this week!! I hope you have an awesome day and I know everyone at home will take great care of you! I`m sending a warm wish to you from Ecuador!! 🙂 

Well, we had another amazing week here! The Lord is truly blessing us and I am so grateful to be here on the frontlines to see the miracles that He has prepared for these awesome families each and everyday! 

So this week was so busy but soo much fun!! On tuesday they called us and we needed to go to an appointment with an elder that sprained his ankle, so we got all ready and got to the clinic…. and they told us that it was for a different day! ahah they were just trying my patience I think! Then we got to go to the office and organize all the medicine and nurse stuff we have there for Elder Montoya who was going to come to the office. 

Wednesday I probably attended the neatest conference I have ever been to. Elder Montoya of the area presidency came and it was so great because we had been preparing by reading 3 different talks that they sent us so we all went with questions! He talked a lot ot us about promising blessings and the power and authority that we have now as missionaries and how great it is that we can promise blessings to the people we teach and to the members! This is the only time in my life that I will be able to promise blessings and it made me stop an think of what an amazing opportunity this is! He gave us some time to ask questions and I got to ask a question. The question I asked was something about how we can develop the kind of faith that allows us to see miracles. He responded and said that we are representatives of Jesus Christ. We have the power and authority to work miracles in the name of christ. We just have to believe in Him with alllllll of our heart and pray that we can see these miracles and then go out and work! It was such a neat experience!! 

We have also continuted to work with the Luna family!! They are so much fun and I love going to visit them! The dad Diego finally received his answer about everything! We were teaching him about listening to the spirit in 3 Nephi 11 and after he said, I know that I have felt the spirit. It is so clear to me because the way I treat my family and the way I feel about them is different and I feel a new peace here in my home! It was such a great experience and I am so grateful for the way the spirit works in each of us in the way that Heavenly Father knows will help us belive! 

I love you all and  hope you have an aweomse week!! 

Love Hermana Hawkes

` You don`t find the happy life, you make it! ` 

An awesome scripture I found this week-  Moroni 7:41

Love you all!! 

We had a conference with Elder Montoya this week!! AHh it was soo awesome! 

Making empanadas with Esilda Luna

Eating ice cream with my companions today!! 

Leave a Reply

