Happy Happy Thanksgiving! 

Dearest Family, 

Happy happy thanksgiving this week. Wow I was trying to think of a few things to tell you all that that I`m thankful for, and the list is literally endless. First of all, I am so grateful for the gospel and for the asurety we have to be together forever! I am grateful for our Savior Jesus Christ that makes it possible for us to repent and become clean so that we can recieve these amazing gifts altogether! I am so thankful for each and everyone of you and the awesome family that we have! I know that we have been blessed to experience true happiness in our family through blessings of the gospel and hope of having this eternal relationship! I am so grateful for this opportunity that I have to be here in Ecuador teaching people of this marvelous plan that Heavenly Father has in store for them and their families and I know that the gospel truly does bless and change families and lives!!! How thankful we should all be for the many blessings Heavenly Father has given us, and continues to bless us with each and everyday!! 

Also Happy anniversary to Jared and Kelsie this week!!! 🙂  

We have had a crazy week here but I have been able to feel Heavenly Father`s guiding hand in everything we do!! So I am with my new companion Hna Velasco and she is seriously sooo awesome!! She is a convert and the only member in her family. She got baptized 2 years ago in March and I have seriously never heard another missionary teach with the spirit as well as she does! She has such a strong testimony and does such a great job of sharing it with others!! She has also had to work extra hard to finish her 12 week training program as a normal missionary, and do her nurse training! She worked in architecture before so had about as much nurse experinece as I did but she is doing such an awesome job and learns so fast!! 

We had so many meetings all week long and only got to work in our sector at night times from about 6 until 9! It has been a fun challenge trying to get to know all the investigators in our new sector, but it is also so nice that I have already been here in this area so at least know my way around a little bit! We witnessed miracles this week!! The Luna Family got baptized!!! 🙂 It was so fun because that day before the baptism they all invited us to their house for a birthday lunch for their son Harold! We got to go each chicken and rice and sang him happy birthday and eat cake, but the best part was we asked them how they felt for the baptism and they said 100 percent!! They were so excited!! We also had another baptism that day, a 29 year old guy from our sector named Boris that the other Hermanas have been working with for a looong time!!! It was so  funny because we got to the church and the Luna family was already there and we were just waiting for Boris to arrive and all of the sudden we all looked around and said Where did Harold go??? and then the Hermanas could hear splashing…. oh no… yep, he was in the baptism font `swimming`!!!! 🙂 it was soo funny and we were all dying and Diego and Esilda were so embarrassed!!! But it was such a special service! We started without Boris because he wasn`t answering his phone, and I was so nervous that he waasnt going to come, but the Elders were so awesome and called him and reassured him that he needed to be baptized and it was the right thing, and finally he showed up! Hermana Velasco had gone into a room and prayed that he would come because we were so nervous that he wasn’t going to show up, but I know that Heavenly Father heard and answered our prayers!! 

We are busy and I am loving every minute of everything I`m doing! I know that Heavenly Father knows and loves each and everyone of us individually and perfectly!! I hope that you can all feel His love this week and enjoy the awesome time that you have together this week!! I am so thankful for each of you this week and love you all sooo much! Have a great week! 🙂 

Love, Hermana Hawkes
D&C 78:19

Leave a Reply

