Love for the Saviour

Dear family and friends, 

First I wanted to thank you all for the fun emails and for wishing me a Merry Christmas! There is nothing like experience Christmas on a mission and as much as I missed all the fun family traditions and seeing you all, it as a Christmas filled with the spirit of Christ stronger than it has ever been in my life. I know that the Savior lives and am so grateful for the fun Christmas time and the spirit that we can all feel so strongly! I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and filled with the same wonderful spirit that I felt and that you were all happy and safe!! 

After I talked to you all on Saturday, the house that we were at- the Chillogallo family fed us a fun Christmas dinner of rice, noodles, and a fun salad that has lots of vegetables! Then we got to go visit an awesome family that we found a few weeks ago. They aren`t married and the son has had problems with drugs but he was able to read the whole pamphlet of the Restoration (and then taught us the whole lesson 🙂 and received a strong answer from the Spirit! It was so awesome as he was trying to explain to us how the spirit felt and he was soooooo excited but could hardly find the words to explain how he felt. It was such a cool experience to see how the spirit had been working with him! He`s been to church the last 2 weeks with his dad and the ward christmas party!! 

On Christmas morning I was so excited I could hardly stand it, so I sneaked out to our living room area and got our fun Christmas ready that mom sent! I set out the little tree with presents around it and trailed the candy from their doors! Then I started blaring the music (David Archuleta was Celine Dion`s replacement for this year) and they all came out half confused but thought it was so fun! We opened the few little presents and then made a french toast and hot chocolate breakfast before going out on visits before church!! It was such a spiritual day and fun to experience another Christmas in the Lord`s service! 

Well, mostly I just want to express my gratitude and love for each of you and your support that you have all given me here in the mission. You have all helped make this an unforgettable experience! I know that the Savior lives. I know He loves each one of us. I know that Heavenly Father has a special plan for each of His children. I am so grateful for the opportunity that He has given me to serve His children here in Ecuador. These sweet people have changed my life forever and made me have a more eternal perspective. I know that if we live the gospel and endure faithfully to the end, we can be with all of those we love after this life. I am so grateful for the gospel, for my mission and for the love of the Savior that I have grown to felt so closely in my life. I am so grateful for the Spirit to be our constant guide and help and teach us everyday! 

Solamente quiero terminar compartiendo mi testimonio. Yo se que Cristo vive y es nuestro Salvador. Se que Su iglesia verdadera esta aquí sobre la tierra. La Iglesia de Jesucristo de los Santos de los Últimos Días es la única iglesia verdadera con el poder de sacerdocio, un profeta, apóstoles,   y revelación continuo. Se que somos guiados por Jesucristo mismo por medio de lideres tan inspirados! Se que la única manera que podemos volver a vivir con Dios es por medio de nuestro Salvador Jesucristo. Gracias a El podemos arrepentirnos y todos los errores que cometemos pueden ser borrados para que por medio de Cristo podamos llegar a la perfección.  Se que el camino es por medio de la fe, el arrepentimiento, bautismo, el espíritu santo, y perseverar fielmente hasta el fin. Amo el Señor. Amos ser un representante de El. Comparto todo esto en el nombre de Jesucristo, Amen. 

 I love you all so much and am excited to see you all on Friday! 

LDear family and friends, 

First I wanted to thank you all for the fun emails and for wishing me a Merry Christmas! There is nothing like experience Christmas on a mission and as much as I missed all the fun family traditions and seeing you all, it as a Christmas filled with the spirit of Christ stronger than it has ever been in my life. I know that the Savior lives and am so grateful for the fun Christmas time and the spirit that we can all feel so strongly! I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and filled with the same wonderful spirit that I felt and taht you were all happy and safe!! 

After I talked to you all on Saturday, the house that we were at- the Chillogallo family fed us a fun Christmas dinner of rice, noodles, and a fun salad that has lots of vegetables! Then we got to go visit an awesome family that we found a few weeks ago. They aren`t married and the son has had problems with drugs but he was able to read the whole pamphlet of the Restoration (and then taught us the whole lesson 🙂 and received a strong answer from the Spirit! It was so awesome as he was trying to explain to us how the spirit felt and he was soooooo excited but couldnt hardly find the words to explain how he felt. It was such a cool experience to see how the spirit had been working with him! He`s been to church the last 2 weeks with his dad and the ward christmas party!! 

On Christmas morning i was so excited I could hardly stand it, so I sneaked out to our living room area and got our fun Christmas ready that mom sent! I set out the little tree with presents around it and trailed the candy from their doors! Then I started blaring the music (David Archuleta was Celine Dion`s replacement for this year) and they all came out half confused but thought it was so fun! We opened the few little presents and then made a french toast and hot chocolate breakfast before going out on visits before church!! It was such a spiritual day and fun to experience another Christmas in the Lord`s service! 

Well, mostly I just want to express my gratitude and love for each of you and your support that you have all given me here in the mission. You have all helped make this an unforgettable experience! I know that Savior lives. I know He loves each one of us. I know that Heavenly FAther has a special plan for each of His children. I am so grateful for the opportunity that He has given me to serve His children here in Ecuador. These sweet people have changed my life forever and made me have a more eternal perspective. I know that if we live the gospel and endure faithfully to the end, we can be with all of those we love after this life. I am so grateful for the gospel, for my mission and for the love of the Savior that I have grown to felt so closely in my life. I am so grateful for the Spirit to be our constant guide and help and teach us everyday! 

Solamente quiero terminar compartiendo mi testimonio. Yo se que Cristo vive y es nuestro Salvador. Se que Su iglesia verdadera esta aquí sobre la tierra. La Iglesia de Jesucristo de los Santos de los Últimos Días es la única iglesia verdadera con el poder de sacerdocio, un profeta, apóstoles,   y revelación continuo. Se que somos guiados por Jesucristo mismo por medio de lideres tan inspirados! Se que la única manera que podemos volver a vivir con Dios es por medio de nuestro Salvador Jesucristo. Gracias a El podemos arrepentirnos y todos los errores que cometemos pueden ser borrados para que por medio de Cristo podamos llegar a la perfección.  Se que el camino es por medio de la fe, el arrepentimiento, bautismo, el espíritu santo, y perseverar fielmente hasta el fin. Amo el Señor. Amos ser un representante de El. Comparto todo esto en el nombre de Jesucristo, Amen. 

 I love you all so much and am excited to see you all on Friday! 

Love, Hermana Hawkes

Leave a Reply

